20 Incredible Kitchen Designs

It's the heart of the home, so it might as well make a splash.

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Crestline

RESOURCES
Interior designer: Cyndy Cantley, Cantley & Company, cantleyandcompany.com Cabinetry and hardware: Cantley & Company Appliances: AllSouth, allsouthappliance.net Countertops: Triton Stone, tritonstone.com Sconces: Village Firefly, villagefirefly.com Plumbing fixtures and sink: Fixtures & Finishes, fixturesandfinishes.com Kitchen table: Henhouse Aniques, henhouseantiques.com Chairs: Patina, shoppatina.com Kitchen paint color: White Dove, Benjamin Moore, benjaminmoore.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Mountain Brook

RESOURCES
Designer: Danielle Balanis Design Architect: Chad Bryant, C.M. Bryant Architecture Builder and interior wood finishing: Francis Bryant Construction, francisbryant.com Cabinets: Cotton Woodworks, cottonwoodworks.com Hardware and lighting: Fixtures & Finishes Countertops: Montclair Danby Marble from Surface One, surface1.com; walnut Countertops from Cotton Woodworks Tile/backsplash: Floor & Decor, flooranddecor.com Sink: Surface One Faucet: VW Gallerie, vwplumbingsupply.com Lighting: Fixtures & Finishes Hardwood floors: Alabama Hardwood Floors

- Sponsors -
Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Homewood

RESOURCES
Plan designer:
Crystal Tucker, Twin Construction, twincompanies.com Builder: Twin Construction Interior designer: Laurie Fulkerson, Twin Interiors Cabinet Hardware: Brandino Brass, brandinobrass.com Countertops: Surface One, surface1.com, Triton Stone, tritonstone.com Backsplash: Triton Stone Cabinets: Parsons Cabinetry

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Hollywood

RESOURCES
Kitchen renovation: Shea Bryars Design, sheabryarsdesign.com Builder and kitchen cabinets: Daniel Logan, Blackstone Restoration Hardware: Brandino Brass, brandinobrass.com Countertops and backsplash: Surface One, Matt Webster, surface1.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Highlands, North Carolina

RESOURCES
Interior Design: Jan Ware, Jan Ware Designs, janwaredesigns.com Architect: Jeremy Corkern, Jeremy Corkern Studio, jeremycorkernstudio.com Builder: Jim Robinson, Design South Builders, LLC, designsouthbuilders.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Mountain Brook

RESOURCES
Architecture: Standard Creative, standardcreative.com Kitchen design: Cyndy Cantley, Cantley & Company, cantleyandcompany.com Interior design: Aimee Belden, Belden Designs, LLC. Construction: Hufham Farris Construction hufhamfarris.com Countertops: Stone Concepts Hardware: Architectural Hardware Supply ahardwareman.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

RESOURCES
Designer: Katie Morrow, KatieTMorrow@gmail.com Architect: Taylor Davis, tpdarchitect.com Builder, custom cabinets, banquette: Daniel Miller Hardware: Lew’s Hardware lewisdolin.com Appliances: Ferguson ferguson.com Countertops: Surface One, surface1.com Tile/backsplash: Robert F. Henry Tile Co. henrytile.com Lanterns: Neiman Marcus neimanmarcus.com Tape lights: Mayer Lighting mayerlighting.com Sound system: Sonos sonos.com Hardwoods: Precision Flooring precisionflooringinc.com Details: hood: Venetian plaster: Daniel Whitsett Paintworks Design Studio LLC Wicker chairs: Serena & Lily serenaandlily.com Paint colors: Benjamin Moore Hale Navy and White Cloud benjaminmoore.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Mountain Brook

RESOURCES
Interior Design: Aimee Belden, Belden Designs, LLC Architect: Lissy Frese, CCR Architecture & Interiors, ccrarchitecture.com Hardware: Avondale Specialty Hardware, avondalespecialtyhardware.com

Photo by Holland Williams

Location: Montgomery

RESOURCES
Interior designer: Marianne Strong Interiors, 205.222.8876, mariannestronginteriors.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Anniston

RESOURCES
Interiors: Lucy Smith, Lucy Smith Designs, lucysmithdesigns.com; Lisa Flake, Caldwell Flake Interiors, caldwellflake.com Contractor: David White Construction Kitchen Cabinet Color: Repose Grey, Sherwin-Williams, sherwin-williams.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Mountain Brook

RESOURCES
Interior designer: Megan Houston, meganhoustondesign.com Builder: Chris Farren, Benchmark Specialties Cabinets: Cotton Woodworks, cottonwoodworks.com Hardware: Brandino Brass, brandinobrass.com Appliances: Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery, ferguson.com Countertops: Triton Stone Group, tritonstone.com

Photo by Laurey Glenn

Location: Tuscaloosa

RESOURCES
Designer: Jenny Edwards, J. Edwards Interiors, jedwardsinteriors.com Builder: William Blakeney, William Blakeney Building Company Cabinets: Livingston Cabinets, Coker, Alabama Hardware including custom kitchen shelving: Brandino Brass, brandinobrass.com Porcelain Stone Countertops and Backsplash: Triton Stone, tritonstone.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

RESOURCES
Designer:
 Katrina Porter, Katrina Porter Designs, katrinaporterdesigns.com Builder: Slate Bargainier Building, slatebargainier.com Cabinets and touch latches: Matt Parsons, Parsons Cabinetry, mattparsonscabinetry.com Appliances: AllSouth Appliance Group, Inc. Countertops: Will Casey, Cottage Supply Company, cottagesupplycompany.com; Synergy Stone, synergystoneinc.com Backsplash: Triton Stone Group

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Vestavia Hills

RESOURCES
Interior design: Katrina Porter, Katrina Porter Designs, LLC, katrinaporterdesigns.com Construction: Slate Barganier Building, Inc., slatebarganier.com Barstools, dining room sofa: Argent Antiques, argentantiques.com Kitchen runner: Eighteenth Street Orientals, 18thstreetorientals.com Custom cabinets: Katrina Porter, Crafted by Village Woodworks Fabrication of steel cabinets and hood: Bradford and Hines, bradfordandhines.com Alabama white marble slabs: Triton Stone, tritonstone.com Cabinet hardware: Brandino Brass, brandinobrass.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Homewood

RESOURCES
Designer: Tammy Connor Interior Design, tammyconnorid.com Cabinetry: Lane Woodworking, lanewoodworking.com Plumbing and tile: Fixtures and Finishes, fixturesandfinishes.com Appliances: Ferguson, ferguson.com Countertops: Pacific Shore Stones, pacificshorestones.com Hardware: Brandino Brass, brandinobrass.com Pendant lights: The Urban Electric Company urbanelectricco.com Stools: Tammy Connor Interior Design Fouta towels: Suite Dreams Dinnerware: Table Matters, table-matters.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Lake Martin

RESOURCES
Interior Design: Jenny Edwards, J. Edwards Interiors, jedwardsinteriors.com Architect: Jeffrey Dungan, Jeffrey Dungan Architects, jeffreydungan.com Builder: Kevin Shubird, WSC Distinctive Builders, LLC, wscdistinctivebuilders.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Mountain Brook

RESOURCES
Interior design: Melanie Pounds, Patina Builder: Chris Franks, Franks Building Co., franksbuildingcompany.com Backsplash & tilework: Triton Stone, tritonstone.com Hardware: Brandino Brass, brandinobrass.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Mountain Brook

RESOURCES
Interior designer: Sarah Jernigan Designs, Inc., sarahjernigandesigns.com Builder and Interior wood details and finishing: Bill Meadows, Meadows Homes, Inc. Cabinets: Allen Deal, Deal’s Cabinetry Co. Cabinet color: White Dove, Benjamin Moore, benjaminmoore.com Appliances: AllSouth, allsouthappliance.net Countertops: Cottage Supply Co., cottagesupplycompany.com Tile/backsplash: Ann Sacks, annsacks.com Cabinet finishing: Coverwalls, coverwallsal.com, 205.368.3066 Dining bench: Lee Industries, leeindustries.com

Photo by Art Meripol

Location: Southside

RESOURCES
Architect: James F. Carter Architect, jamesfcarter.com Contractor: Slate Barganier Building, slatebarganier.com

Photo by Jean Allsopp

Location: Mountain Brook

RESOURCES
Interiors: Kate Hartman, Chickadee, chickadeeinteriors.com Architect: Scott Torode, Pfeffer Torode, pfeffertorode.com Kitchen cabinets: custom hardware: Emtek emtek.com Appliances: Wolf subzero-wolf.com Countertops, tile, backsplash: Synergy Stone, synergystoneinc.com

Get the best of Birmingham delivered to your inbox

Stunning local homes, inspiring before & after projects, southern-style recipes, entertaining ideas and more!